Population for Iowa Micropolitan Statistical Areas and Geographic Components: 2000

Area name ¹	2000
Boone, IA (2003)	26,224
Boone county, IA (2003)	26,224
Burlington, IA-IL (2003)	50,564
Henderson county, IL (2003)	8,213
Des Moines county, IA (2003)	42,351
Clinton, IA (2003)	50,149
Clinton county, IA (2003)	50,149
Fort Dodge, IA (2003)	40,235
Webster county, IA (2003)	40,235
Keokuk-Fort Madison, IA-MO (2003)	45,468
Lee county, IA (2003)	38,052
Clark county, MO (2003)	7,416
Marshalltown, IA (2003)	39,311
Marshall county (2003)	39,311
Mason City, IA	54,356
Cerro Gordo county (2003)	46,447
Worth county (2003)	7,909
Muscatine, IA (2003)	53,905
Louisa county (2003)	12,183
Muscatine county (2003)	41,722
Newton, IA (2003)	37,213
Jasper county (2003)	37,213
Oskaloosa, IA (2003)	22,335
Mahaska county (2003)	22,335
Ottumwa, IA (2003)	36,051
Wapello county (2003)	36,051
Pella, IA (2003)	32,052
Marion county (2003)	32,052
Spencer, IA (2003)	17,372
Clay county (2003)	17,372
Spirit Lake, IA (2003)	16,424
Dickinson county (2003)	16,424
Storm Lake, IA (2003)	20,411
Buena Vista county (2003)	20,411
	-, -

¹ Micropolitan areas as defined in 2003

Note: The year behind each Micropolitan Statistical Area and Geographic Component tells when that entity was added to the Micropolitan Statistical Area program as defined by The Office of Management and Budget.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Decennial Census

Prepared By: State Library of Iowa, State Data Center Program, 800-248-4483, http://www.iowadatacenter.org